Our Wedding in Three Minutes

After so many broken promises and false hope, I am happy to say that our wedding video has finally been delivered, ending months full of frustration and waiting.

With that, I can safely say that this long wedding-themed chapter in our lives comes to a close. No more planning, no more vendors, no more waiting.

And after months of writing about it for this very blog, I couldn’t think of a better way to conclude than by sharing this cool video summary of the whole evening.

It captures the spirit of the event in a great way, highlighting all the important moments from getting dressed to tossing the bouquet (though I would’ve loved if more cake cutting was featured and one of our song selections was used as the background music). You can also clearly see how nervous I was at first, but after having our first look moment, I set those nerves aside and enjoyed every single part of the evening. You can also spot some of my bad dancing throughout the three minute video.

But despite that, I couldn’t help but smile stupidly as I was watching it. This video brought back fantastic memories of celebrating with our most loved ones and best of friends- just like we always wanted our wedding to be.

And for that Ahmad and I will always be grateful for their presence, love, and support.

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Wonderful memories. Your video was swell worth the with. My wife and I enjoyed watching it thoroughly and got a thrill from seeing you both looking so happy. Congratulations again from both of us..

  2. Karthik says:

    Congrats. I have not interacted much here – but have read through your entire journey. It was very interesting to see the life of a person from their own words and to be honest, I have learned a lot.

    Good writing and good luck 🙂

  3. Hayley says:

    What a beautiful memory and keepsake – many of us have enjoyed your journey and sharing this video is a wonderful way to conclude – I smiled watching this the whole way through! Thank you for sharing your precious moment with us xx

Leave a Reply

