A Great Gift

Sometimes you get a present that completely catches you off guard- surprises you in a way that you never really thought was possible.

For me this was a scrapbook that Lina gave me the night before the wedding, documenting all the important memories in our friendship from the day we met up until this point.

I didn’t think I could have been more touched, after all they flew out from Malta to attend. But then she handed me that book and I got tears in my eyes.

I always talk about how important that year abroad was and how fundemental the friendships I made there are to me. And this was the opportunity to see them on full display and to feel transported back to when they happened. And I can have them at any time just by opening the book.

image

Leave a Reply

