Time to Focus

on

If this experience has taught me anything, it’s that you really need to work with people that understand how you think and at least see eye to eye with you on your vision. The last thing you would want is for you to be panicking about little details and have someone impose their opinions on you.

Last week, I wasn’t feeling good at all and that just completely affected the way I saw myself and the wedding planning. Luckily for me, I am marrying a man who understands how I think and knows that when I am panicked, I just need the reassurance.

So he called up our venue manager and scheduled a meeting. And thankfully, this guy exemplifies someone you should work with. The meeting could not have come at a better time.

Because even though I now have “bridal” homework, at least I got the answers I needed.

image

Yes the tables will fit. Yes we can put the speakers in specific places. Yes we can deck the whole space out in fairy lights. Yes we can do whatever fits with our vision and yes we can play around with the layout.

I love working with professionals because they never tell you they’ll do whatever you want. They guide you and listen to while blending in their experiences to ensure you’re on the right track. I might have my strong opinions but I will listen to someone who knows more than I do. At the end of the day, I don’t want my event to fail because I didn’t listen.

As for the homework, well it was also nice to have a guided approach, a list of items that I needed to put together and package up in an email so he knows exactly how to coordinate the event on the day of. This is a true welcome change from hearing opinions left, right, and center.

With little precious time left, now is the time to focus. And I couldn’t be happier knowing that my vendors are on my side, being the ones pushing for us to have a great party that doesn’t end at midnight.

One Comment Add yours

  1. tlizzy says:

    good for you. Keep on looking at the positives. All will fall into place for your spectacular day x

Leave a Reply

