Cheerleader-OMI

on

I’m half-asleep and didn’t have any time at all during the day to brainstorm a post. But since I’ve been doing this one post a day thing for a couple of months now, I don’t want to break my streak. I once broke my one year long Duolingo streak and it was not pretty. I was making such progress on my German then all those cases got the best of me and I just stopped.

At least I know enough German to have a cat.

Oops, looks like I have derailed.

So, I didn’t manage to think of a post. It can be hard when I spent the whole week feeling horrible and tire and spent the whole day jumping from one place to the next. And finding out that the invitation cards that were sent to the printer two weeks ago still need five more days till they are done!

If you’re having a day or week like mine, I suggest you listen to some music. And right now, the most upbeat song I can think of is Omi’s Cheerleader which you cannot escape if you turn on the radio.

Like most pop songs, we started off by hating it, even switching the channel when it came on. But like most pop songs, it just grew on us to a point where we make fun of the way he says the title.

It’s fun. It’s upbeat. It’s non-malicious. It brings a smile to your face.

And that’s exactly what I need right now. And probably my bed, because I’m going to fall asleep on my keyboard.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Uday says:

    A year long streak on Duolingo!! I fail to even accomplish a week long one. Needless to say, my French sucks 😛

    And this song, yes I detested it initially too. But it’s always on the charts on Vh1 and I started to like it slowly. A real acquired taste, this one.

Leave a Reply

