I’m Yours- Jason Mraz

There’s a lot on my mind lately- and plenty of my thoughts make excellent posts. But all my energy is drained and I can barely put together two words.

Since it’s been a tough day at work, a day where I’ve done a lot of thinking about life and trying to make sense of all the chaos around me at work, as well as the general situation in the country, I thought about something that makes me happy.

And currently, that happens to be one of my favorite songs of all time, a little upbeat track that never fails to make me smile. When it comes to music that can instantly put you in a good mood, my go-to selection is Jason Mraz’s I’m Yours. 

I remember when it first came out. I challenged myself to memorize the lyrics and succeeded after a few tries because it was just so catchy. Now whenever it comes on, I have to put the radio on full blast and sing along. This is the way that song was meant to be heard.

I’ll definitely be using it somehow at the wedding- because it’s also such a great love song. How remains to be seen.

One Comment Add yours

  1. e says:

    I liked this…cool video!!

Leave a Reply

