A Proud Older Sister

on

Today, I can’t think of anything better than say or write about than how proud I feel that my younger and only sister is graduating from university.

I watched her push herself day in and day out to succeed and she did exactly that. When she takes the stage in about an hour, she’ll not only be recieving her diploma with High Distinction but also the first in her chosen major.

image

Exploding with happiness doesn’t even begin to describe how I am feeling and have been feeling this past week leading up to tonight. I know I will get teary and emotional when they call her name- and if I could I would probably jump up and down in the middle of the campus.

But I’ll keep it together, I promise.

My sister has been my best friend since the day she was born. With the exception of when I went abroad for my masters and she went for her internship in Malaysia last summer, we have never been apart. We have depended on each other for everything and have often had the most heartfelt of discussions in the middle of the night. That’s not including all the crazy moments we have had together.

But I won’t blab.

I’m just really proud that the hard work she had pulled in has come through. She was just an average student in high school but she truly thrived in university. This just goes to show that when you are determined you can rise up against all the odds and defy expectations.

Congratulations beautiful! You have made me and continue to make me a proud older sister. I love you with all my heart!

Leave a Reply

