No Diggity/Thrift Shop, The Kygo Mix

on

I didn’t think I could love Ed Sheeran and Passenger’s version of No Diggity/Thrift Shop anymore than I already did. When that version came out, it was constantly on replay as I usually do with songs that I like. Then it just faded away because new songs come and go.

Then, the other day I was looking for something to listen to at work and decided to go for a compilation of mixes by Kygo, who everyone seems to love lately. And why wouldn’t we? I can’t stop raving about the brilliance of Firestone- a song I will forever associate with the wedding planning process.

Anyway, as part of the compilation, there was this remix of the cover. I dare you not to be in a good mood after you listen to it.

I  personally can’t stop grooving to it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Every song seems better when Passenger writes it and Ed Sheeran sings it! They both are so good! 😀

    1. TK says:

      I agree! Sometimes it feels that Ed might be doing the same old song and guitar but it’s really hard to dismiss how talented he is. And Passenger has a voice of gold too!

Leave a Reply

