Procrastinating and Data Entry

on

Data-entry is mind numbing and will probably give me carpal tunnel syndrome in the near future if I’m not too careful. It’s so mindlessly boring that I can’t come up with ideas on what to write for today.

Maybe it’ll come to me if I leave the office or when the bulk of papers on my desk disappear. Maybe my dear readers can help me try to figure something out, because right now, I can’t. There’s only so much you can say in one week about wedding planning and home furnishing and relationships.

Wait, it’s not even an office, it’s a cubicle with a half-partition- which means I can’t act completely crazy and lip-sync along with the tracks I’m playing to make this process a bit more entertaining.

Of such songs, my favorite one has to be Big in Japan by Alphaville, who you might know because their song Forever Young is forever associated with graduations and its graduation season.

How can you resist something so 80s? The synth, the video, the lyrics that don’t really make much sense- and the fact that it’ll be stuck in your head all day long.

Back to my data I go!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hey there, I tagged you in the love/hate tag! You can check it here: https://thebeautydorkk.wordpress.com/2015/05/28/the-lovehate-tag/#more-366
    Have a nice day 🙂

Leave a Reply

