Shut Up and Dance

There’s something about a catchy song that you can’t quite get out of your head. If you’re old school like me, you’ll wait for the song to come on the radio or keep switching channels to hear it.

Or of course, you’ll go on Youtube and look for the song and keep hitting replay.

To make it easier for you, this is my current obsession:

I don’t know who Walk the Moon are and where they came from but this song is just infectious and unavoidable and I love the vibe of it. Maybe because I’m such a sucker for 80s music and this was so inspired by the era, so it hits a right note for me.

Also, I can’t help but hear elements of U2’s Where the Streets Have No Name and Temper Trap’s Sweet Disposition in the introduction. That’s what got me hooked!

I feel excited when I hear it and I’m looking forward to including this song and similar ones in the lead up to September.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Uday says:

    Oh yess! I love this song! Brings out the bathroom singer in me ๐Ÿ˜›

    1. TK says:

      Haha! This bring out the long car drive with the windows down singer in me ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. A.B Mood says:

    Yaassss I LOVE this songgg! โค This is my # 1 jam while driving to the uni.. Starts my day off right ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. TK says:

      Such a catchy song! I find myself at work singing it to myself the whole time! A pop song done right ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

