Love Notes/Cards

While going through some old pictures on my phone, trying to clear up some memory because of all the pictures I take and music I have on, I ended up finding this:

image

Somehow, I saved this piece of paper, part of a gum wrapper because it was just too adorable. For those of you that can’t read the text, it says Love is spending hours choosing his Valentine’s card.

I actually love giving cards. I spend a long time picking them out then crafting the message to go with it. It’s very rare for me to not give a card with a present because I feel it just makes everything more personal.

And I’m also the kind of person who saves every single card she gets: birthdays, graduations, weddings, random notes.

It’s something that’s so important to me that I’m consantly thinking of a way to make my wedding invitations memorable enough so people can save them- just as I will. A keepsake of some sort.

But that’s not all. It’s actually a gum wrapper from a piece of gum that I had when I was visiting Istanbul in 2012, as you can tell from the text in Turkish as well. So it’s two things in one for me.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Uday says:

    Well buying greeting cards during festivals and occasions and posting them to all the distant family members used to be a thing back when I was a kid. But now we have moved on to digital greetings, I suppose. So, it’s great to know that you are still doing cards. I do love them!

    1. TK says:

      Greeting cards are awesome! No matter if we have moved on to the digital, there’s just a completely different feel to the actual thing

Leave a Reply

