I’m So Glad I Don’t Have To Date Anymore

Dating is hard.

Dating when you’re from a slightly conservative family where “just getting to know someone” is not a valid response is impossible.

And while I had never expected to get engaged so soon, I now cannot imagine myself dating once again. I’ve found the right person for me and I am happy to know we have a future together that we are constantly working for.

I met my fiance through an online dating website. I am not ashamed to share that and I don’t hide it. I wasn’t desperate but I was lonely and just wanted to talk to someone. But that’s another story for another day.

Anyway, because I’m sentimental like that, I kept my account as a reminder of where we were and what we had become.

I’m not active but occasionally I get messages from people who are taken by my profile (one I haven’t updated in 2 years). Like this:

image

Reading this message, I could only think, I’m so glad I’m out of the the dating game! But thank you stranger with the cat picture for the great laugh!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Uday says:

    ROFL!! He seems so earnest, though 😛 And a very cure cat picture as well.
    And true, online dating is nothing to be ashamed of. It exposes you to people you wouldn’t normally meet in real life.

    1. TK says:

      Very very true. But there’s this stigma surrounding it because you’re either bound to meet stalkers or rapists!

      I don’t know how he’ll convince anyone with that cat picture though!

  2. He sounds sweet. I think it is just the English that lets down an otherwise sincere message. I guess you have a plan B if wedding planning gets too much 😉

    1. TK says:

      Haha agreed! Poor thing, I hope he finds who he is looking for.

Leave a Reply

