Landslide

I’ve been afraid of changing cause I’ve built my life around you. But time makes you bolder, children get older, I’m getting older too.

For some reason, the above lyrics have been stuck in my head ever since I started writing the first word in yesterday’s post Scared of Changing?

Stevie Nicks has this way of always saying what I happen to be thinking about, so no wonder she is one of those artists that I so love.

And even if this song is about the disintegration of her relationship and moving past it, I can still take that very line and think about it to reflect the big changes coming my way.

I have to admit, writing about this whole process without a filter of any kind has given me the chance to truly grasp the idea of marriage and weddings. When I write about my fears, I feel I can overcome them because they’re on a page rather than all tangled up in my head.

I amaze myself when I think of how resistant I was when we first started the process. That is until one venue, one dress, one song changed everything for me and I slowly realized maybe this isn’t as bad as I had thought it out to be.

Leave a Reply

