As Long As You Love Me

I am a boyband fan, that’s undeniable. And I am especially a Backstreet Boys fan. They hold such a special part in my heart because they remind me of my childhood and the many hours I spent learning their songs. Even listenting to one right now still makes me as happy as it did over 15 years ago.

I know there’s a lot of better music out there but no one does the boyband genre better than the Backstreet Boys.

So imagine how happy I must have felt when I discovered someone had covered one of their signature songs As Long As You Love Me in a way that completely transformed it from its cheesy pop to something so beautiful and heartfelt, someone you can listen to in the morning as you’re getting ready.

Ordinarius are a Brazilian group who have managed to do just that and made their song their own. Even if you’re not a fan of the original, give this cover a listen. It will make you smile, I’m sure.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. HumaAq says:

    Oh BSB!! I also wrote a blog on them lol.. Nice cover btw, I really enjoyed..

    1. TK says:

      Oh really? What’s the link? Would love to read that! šŸ˜€ Glad you enjoyed the cover.

  2. Kiki L. says:

    I don’t care..
    Who you are, la la la.. It’s really nice! ^^

    1. TK says:

      It just has this beautiful, fun, relaxing vibe to it that makes the song even nicer šŸ™‚

      1. Kiki L. says:

        Indeed! ^^

  3. Akhiz says:

    yup im a big BSB fan too, after 15 years still rem all their songs by heart.

    1. TK says:

      Me too! But that’s probably because I still listen to them all the time! šŸ˜€ I even still know the dance moves šŸ˜›

  4. Uday says:

    Beautiful cover! Thanks for sharing! šŸ™‚

    1. TK says:

      You’re welcome! Glad you enjoyed it šŸ™‚

  5. A.B Mood says:

    It’s a weird coincidence that I just listened to “I Want It That Way” just yesterday (for the 500th time in my life) and today you posted this šŸ˜› Btw that’s an amazing cover ā¤

    1. TK says:

      I am listening to it right now as I type this reply! These songs are timeless in my opinion, even if they aren’t technically or lyrically the best. They remind me, and a lot of people our age, of our childhoods.

      And I always love finding and sharing these unique twists on songs! ā¤

  6. Rimak18 says:

    Love love love this!! Try listening to Boyce avenue’s cover of “I want it that way” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bwnGM_I2WPk

Leave a Reply

