All It Takes

I collect notes, cards, postcards, scraps, scribbles, long-form letters. I keep them in a box that’s way past it’s heyday, one that’s been ripped apart because of the many times it’s been opened and its contents read over and over and over again. I love doing that because it transports me to another time and place.

And then, there are notes that come out of the blue. In unexpected modern ways:

A rough day at work, not a spare minute to catch my breath, the pager beeps loudly and the tasks are not getting done. All of that is  suddenly interrupted by a familiar vibration in my gown pocket, my phone notifying me of a Whatsapp message.

I am sure you will be a great mom and wife and queen to our home.

And once again, I am transported. That’s all it takes.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. lilypup says:

    Sort of breathtaking. A nice quality short post. lily

  2. platosgroove says:

    Nicely done!

  3. blainecindy says:

    Wow! I love your entry. Very well-done indeed!

  4. tjandmark says:

    Modern twist on a found letter. Nice

Leave a Reply

