This Week- Mar 2

I don’t have much to write about this week. I was sick for the better majority of it, and I’m still recovering to this day, with the occasional headache popping in here and there- but apart from that, it’s been a normal week without any happenings.

OMG Whiplash!

What a movie that was! I was on the edge of my seat the whole film, just waiting to see what would happen to jazz drumming student Andrew Neiman, played by Miles Teller, as he struggles to prove his worth to his completely insane and demanding teacher Terrance Fletcher, played by Academy Award winner J.K. Simmons.

If you haven’t seen it, do so now! It’s playing at both ABC Grand Cinemas.

Work Never Ends

I don’t know how I haven’t run out of post-it notes yet. I only was at work three days this week, and still I worked the full equivalent of a whole seven days.

Whenever I would cross something off of my to-do list, something would automatically pop right back up. It’s about time things cooled down! Wishful thinking, I guess.

My Best Friend is Awesome

I met one of my best friends, Sarah, during our first semester at university. It has been a friendship that’s lasted through insane deadlines, exams, going abroad, crazy stories, and just a wonderful time- and I can’t think of anyone else that can instantly put a positive spin on my day quite like her. So when she texted me on Wednesday night with the suggestion we go out at that moment, I did not hesitate. I didn’t even ask her where she was taking me.

Isn’t she adorable?!

If I didn’t know her better, I’d say she was kidnapping me. But we ended up going on a shopping spree, which is always great. I haven’t had some individual time with one of my friends in a while, and this was exactly what I needed. Oh, and we nearly got kicked out of one of the shops because they were closing.

Indulgence is Always an Option

So my triple chocolate cookies were a hit! I couldn’t be prouder of myself and for being such a quick learner, and of course, for not messing things up. I’m hoping next week I can dedicate some time to another new recipe. Maybe even cook a three course meal, who know?

Finding My Rhythm

You know what they say, rhythm is a dancer, and salsa dancing is exactly what I have been doing since November. While I’m still the person that can trip on flat land, I am improving at dancing with every session we go to.

Now, if only I can get the hand and feet coordination right, things would be much better. Because of that, I’m still very hesitant about going to salsa themed parties and dancing with people who are definitely much more proficient than me.

Also, I hope I never have to hear the below song ever again… We’ve been using it as a way to capture the beat, and I’m sick of it even though it is charming (just not 100 times in).

Our Very First Venue

So we saw our very first wedding venue option yesterday, and I have to say, it was an experience in its own right. It didn’t help that each one of us thought we were seeing a place and it turned out to be a completely third option. But because we had committed to an appointment, we gave it a shot.

Will it be where we have our wedding? Unlikely. But we looked at it as an exercise in talking to vendors, looking around venues, asserting what we want, and most importantly, budget planning.

I have a feeling that many of these venue visits will be in our future very, very soon. Wish me luck and patience please!

Leave a Reply

