Hula Hoops in Slow Motion, Corniche Beirut

I didn’t shoot this video, Ahmad did. I only added the music track to hide the background noises.

But when he showed it to me, I knew I just had to share it.

The Corniche is a fundamental part of the Lebanese experience, and come rain or shine, people will always be there, doing some sort of activity like this woman demonstrates. I wonder if she stopped to have some kaak and Picon afterwards.

I love how the rainy weather doesn’t stop her from doing her own thing- and it actually sets a beautiful backdrop.

You never know what you can come across in this city.

Leave a Reply

